



Then and Now



144th Church Anniversary Sunday, October 22, 2023

Rev. Dr. A. Ray Campbell, Interim Pastor Rev. Glenn Pettiford, Assistant Pastor

Order of Worship Sunday, October 22, 2023 10:00 a.m. (Service Moved to Zoom)

Pastoral Observations

Musical Selection

"Amazing Grace"

MESSAGE

Rev. Dr. A. Ray Campbell

"The Failure Is Not in God It's in Us." (Zephaniah 3:1-13)

Invitation To Discipleship

Closing Prayer and Benediction



2023 GOLD STAR MEMBERS



Mrs. Annie Pearl Wilson Mrs. Isadora Springs Mrs. Lucy Conner Mrs. Sarah Ridgill Mrs. Ida Cathey Mrs. Marilyn Hanner Mrs. Marie Roseboro Mrs. Ruth Page Mrs. Josie Shirley Mr. Oliver Redd Mrs. Marjorie Bohannon Mrs. Helen Phillips Mrs. Phyllis Walker Ms. Lillie M.J. Mickle Mrs. Alma Penn Mrs. Naomi Jones	84 80 76 74 73 72 72 72 72 71 70 69 68 68 67	Mrs. Deborah Fair Mrs. Gwendolyn Campbell Mr. Johnny Clayborn, Sr. Mrs. Billie R. Jones Mr. Harvey D. Jones, Jr. Mr. Burkett McCurry Mrs. Beverly Ceasar Mrs. Jacquelyn Bigby Mrs. Julia Smith Mr. George Phillips Jr. Mrs. Ruth Oliver Ms. Gloria Caldwell Ms. Louise Hill Mr. Maurice Rush Mr. Carter Turner Mrs. Lois Hairston-Turner	63 63 62 62 62 61 61 61 61 59 59 59
Mrs. Marie Roseboro	72	Mrs. Beverly Ceasar	61
Mrs. Josie Shirley	72	Mrs. Jacquelyn Bigby Mrs. Julia Smith	61 61
Mrs. Marjorie Bohannon	70	Mrs. Ruth Oliver	61
Mrs. Phyllis Walker	68	Ms. Louise Hill	59
Mrs. Alma Penn	67	Mr. Carter Turner	59
Mrs. Diana Eller Mr. Ronald Leak	66 66	Mrs. Joyce Caldwell Brown Dr. Virginia K. Newell	58
Ms. Mattie Peebles Mr. Linwood Jerald Jr.	65 65	Mrs. Daphne J. Wright Mr. Curtis Hagen	57 56
Mrs. Pamela Switzer Ms. Alma M. Peay	65 65	Mr. Benjamin Henderson Mrs. Cynthia Jeffries	56 56
Ms. Brenda Humphrey Mrs. Ossie C. Hairston Mrs. Marjorie Burris	65 65 65	Mrs. Linda Poindexter Mr. Kennon Smith Mrs. Mary Sawyer	56 56 55
Mrs. Patricia Dosier Mrs. Jocelyn Penn	65 65	Ms. Linda Ledbetter Glenn Mr. David Peay	54
Ms. Verdie L. Haney Mrs. Christine Evans	65 65	Mrs. Frances Bowen Mrs. Joann Brown Rev. Jocelyn Foy	53 53 53
Mrs. Cheryle Philson Mrs. Vernal B. Gaston	64 64	Mrs. Darlene Stephenson Ms. Carolyn L. Reynolds	53 52
Mrs. Evelyn Penn Mrs. Clementine Mauney Ms. Andrea Bush	64 64 63	Mr. Bernard Foy, Jr. Mrs. Janice Pettigrew	51 51
Mr. Thomas Steele	63	Mr. Demarco Steele Dr. Trina Wilson	51 51



50 YEAR GOLD STAR MEMBER

Mrs. Maybelle P. Steele



SPECIAL RECOGNITION

Dr. Virginia K. Newell is the oldest Gold Star Member at 106 years old

OCTOBER 2023 144TH CHURCH ANNIVERSARY

October 22nd "144th Church Anniversary"

Rev. Dr. A. Ray Campbell

October 28th "Corporate Prayer Service"

12 Noon (Church Sanctuary

October 29th Morning Worship Service

Rev. Dr. A. Ray Campbell

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Food Pantry is in need of grits, spinach, diced tomatoes, chicken noodle soup, peaches, pineapple and dish detergent.

Please check the expiration dates. Don't forget you can make a monetary donation equal to your number of birthday years.

Topic: FBC Bible Study (Wed. Nights)

Time: 7 p.m.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85457260925?

pwd=cTBKZXc0YjhKOUNML09lYnVuS0NtUT09

Meeting ID: 854 5726 0925

Passcode: 649141 One tap mobile

+13052241968,,85457260925#,,,,*649141# US

CHURCH OFFICERS AND STAFF

Office Hours: Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM & Friday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Telephone - (336) 722-5605 or 722-4883 Fax - (336) 722-6266 www.fbcwinston.org

INTERIM PASTOR

Dr. A. Ray Campbell acampbell@fbcwinston.org ASSISTANT PASTOR

(General Ministry) Rev. Glenn Pettiford Phone: (336) 782-8699 BOOKKEEPER/OFFICE MANAGER

Olita Alexander

OFFICE ASST./AFTER SCHOOL Kennetta Smith

FINANCIAL SECRETARY

Charles Hairston Pamela Switzer, Assistant CHURCH TREASURER
Danny Freeman

Cynthia Jeffries, Assistant

CHURCH CLERK

Kathleen Ellis

Gloria Kirby-Green, Assistant

SUNDAY SCHOOL
Charlie O. Wall, Superintendent
Jesse Hymes, Assistant

FOOD SERVICE Ossie Hairston

MINISTRIES AND AUXILIARIES

MUSIC DEPARTMENT

Director of Music

Chancel Choir Yvonne Myrick Men's Chorus Harold Brown

<u>Hedgley Fellowship Choir</u> Faye Redd Youth & Angelic Choirs Pamela Dockery-Howard Liturgical Dancers Joii Butler Tonya Fulton

MINISTRIES

Deacon Ministry Charlie Wall

Chartie Watt Phone: 760-4138 Jesse Hymes, Assistant Trustee Ministry
Brenda Hodge
Phone: 768-9381
Dexter Felder, Assistant

Youth/Children's Ministry Tandeka Boko <u>Deaconess Ministry</u> Alma Peay Phone: 336-661-8861 Addie Hymes-Assistant

Men's Ministry Linwood Jerald

Usher Ministry Leonard Hairston

Women's Ministry Wyrine Dorris

Verlinda Turner

Flower Ministry Sherlane Hill Marilyn Hanner

Kids For Christ

Rod Warren

Political Action Committee

Gloria Kirby-Green

Senior Adult
Ollie Tatum, Chairperson
Edith Bailey, Co-Chair

<u>Lay Ministry of Caregivers</u> Carmen Wigfall, Chairperson Rev. Anne Jenkins, Pastoral Liaison

AUXILIARIES

Addie C. Morris Club

Trina Wilson

Pam Switzer

Home and Foreign Missionary Doris Moore

Women's Progressive Club Alma Peay

Women's Service Council

John Davis Memorial Library Christine Evans Healthcare Ministry Fontaine Graham

SUNDAY AND WEEK -DAY SERVICE SCHEDULE

WORSHIP SERVICE HOUR 10:00 A.M.

SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES 8:45AM NOON-DAY BIBLE STUDY—WEDNESDAY 12:00 NOON WEDNESDAY BIBLE STUDY 7:00 PM

All services are online on Facebook and YouTube. Bible studies also via Zoom.