Worship and Arts Ministry

Worship and Arts Ministry

Minister of Worship and Arts: DeCarlos Davis

The Worship and Arts Ministry is organized into the following choirs:

Angelic Choir (Directors: Jo Ann Brown and Tandeka Boko)

Chancel Choir (President: Linda Poindexter)

Respective Mission: Our mission is to promote spiritual and inspirational growth for worship through music.

Meeting time: Thursdays at 6:00 P.M. in the church sanctuary

Children’s Choir (Directors: Carmen Wigfall, Pamela Switzer, and Lynise Birch)

David R. Hedgley Memorial Fellowship Choir (President: Faye Redd; Vice President: Candice Burris)

Respective Mission: We lift our voices in praise and honor to His Holy name, touching and lifting souls, bringing them closer to God through song.

Meeting time: Thursdays at 7:00 P.M. in the church sanctuary

Youth Choir (Directors: Beverly Smith and Pamela Dockery-Howard)